By BlackBird Designs

gorgeous

Happy Canada Day to all my Canadian readers!

I spent my Canada Day this year walking an overly excited dog while browsing a street festival.

sohappy

“What is that? I want to pee on it. I really want to pee on it.”

Most of the booths lined up right beside each other carried the same styles and the same merchandise, mostly costume jewellery, maxi skirts and beaded bracelets. My eyes were drawn from the same designs and patterns to a line of pocket watches. At this very moment I discovered By BlackBird Designs and it really was love at first sight. I’m not much of a jewellery person, but the artistry was so unique and cool that I couldn’t pass by.

pretty1

pretty2

pretty3

The creator and sole designer of the fabulous steampunk collections, Angela, was the friendliest and sweetest person, assuring you were allowed to try on her creations. By BlackBird Designs carries necklaces, bracelets, rings, watches, cuffs, hats, belt buckles and so much more. Since each piece was handmade and built from old vintage jewels and trinket pieces, I was expecting the price tags to be way out of my reach. To my pleasant surprise though, each creation was affordable and well made. (The bracelet at the top of this post is the one I purchased just for 27 dollars.)

Gorgeous, different, good quality, handmade and at an affordable price, how can you go wrong with that?

If by any chance you have no clue what steampunk is, I think this image sums it up pretty well:

steampunk

Be sure to check out By BlackBird Designs at www.byblackbirddesigns.com

One thought on “By BlackBird Designs

Leave a Reply

