F*ck! I’m in My Twenties

twenties

Author: Emma Koenig

My Rating: 5/5

20s

Today is my twentieth birthday, so what better day then to review a book on the subject of the new decade I have just entered.

This is a hilariously brilliant book filled with flow charts, graphs, illustrations and checklists illustrating the wonderful time for those who are no longer teenagers and are coming to realize adulthood has begun to creep into our lives, whether we like it or not.

Despite it being only the first day of being in my twenties, I relate to this book to the point that it actually creeps me out. Especially this LInkedIn one:

linkedin

And I’d like to mention how on point this page is on relationship statuses. It would be nice if Facebook had something like this list to choose from:

profile

I currently identify best with the eighth option.

The accuracy of this book is incredible as well as comforting to know that I’m not the only person who doesn’t really have any set plans on what their career and lifetime goals are, and that is just fine.

revealing

This is also a wonderful day for me to celebrate the fact that I never became a teen mom, such an accomplishment!

One never really grows out of trashy talk shows.

Screen Shot 2015-06-14 at 10.42.12 PM

(Since I missed Selfie Sunday this week here is a cringe worthy “swag” one of me when I was approximately 13 years old.)

2 thoughts on “F*ck! I’m in My Twenties

Leave a Reply

