Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth About Pregnancy and Childbirth

bellylaughs

My Rating: 4/5

Author: Jenny McCarthy

I have Tokophobia, the fear of pregnancy and childbirth. I also happen to be a huge fan of gross and disturbing subject matter, so this book looked like a good creepy read for me.

Boy, was I right. While it was humorous and on the short side, Jenny McCarthy doesn’t skip any embarrassing or gross experiences she went through during her pregnancy. I would highly not recommend this to anybody who recently found out they were pregnant for the first time, Belly Laughs may make any first-time-pregnant woman freak out and have nightmares.

Belly Laughs is light, funny and almost like you are talking to your best friend on the subject of their pregnancy. It’s hardly a book for advice or medical information, but still, an enjoyable read.

Belly Laughs hasn’t swayed or changed my decision on not having children myself, but I find pregnancy and childbirth itself, very fascinating, and this was a very cute read.

Leave a Reply

