Gothic Charm School: An Essential Guide for Goths and Those Who Love Them

gothiccharm

My Rating: 5/5

Author: Jillian Venters (aka The Lady of Manners.)

What can I say? This book was a delight to read! Despite not being part of the goth subculture, I found this book interesting and enjoyable from cover to cover.

Gothic Charm School covers history, etiquette and gothic fashion. It is an essential for anybody who is dipping their toes into the “gothdom.” I especially loved the author’s funny and witty writing style. Referring to her readers as “my snarklings” made my smile.

I highly recommend this book to anybody who is interested in the goth movement, maybe have some friends who identify as goth, or if you just find subcultures fascinating.

The Lady of Manners also has a website and youtube channel, so if you are more of a movie person be sure to check out her videos!

http://www.gothic-charm-school.com

Leave a Reply

