Pretty Little Killers: The Truth Behind the Savage Murder of Skylar Neese

skylarneese

Authors: Daleen Berry and Geoffrey C. Fuller

My Rating: 4/5

I first heard about the murder of Skylar Neese on a Dr. Phil episode. (Okay, don’t judge me, but I do watch a lot of Dr Phil.) So when I came across this book I already had a general idea what this was going to entail.

Continuing with my current obsession with true crime novels and underage murderers, this looked like another disturbing book to sink my teeth into.

I was correct. It was twisted, and a mystery of its own. What would drive two sixteen year old girls, Sheila Eddy and Rachel Shoaf, to kill their best friend? And when asked why they did it, the response was “We just didn’t want to be friends with her anymore.” Had there been an ulterior motive? The book has a possible answer to that question.

Pretty Little Killers is very creepy, unbelieveable and above all, sad. It really gives you a glance as to what happened through the eyes of the two teen killers.

I highly recommend this for anyone who heard about this case and would like to learn more about what happened. The book is very detailed and gives you a lot more information about what had happened, the families involved and the timeline of the events that occurred. As always, I also recommend it to people like me who find kid killers interesting.

Leave a Reply

