Wicca for Beginners

wiccabooks

Whether you are walking through your spiritual path, transitioning or just curious about Wicca, there is no better way to learn about it than read up on the subject! I’ve compiled my top four picks for those who are interested in learning about the Craft.

Each of these books cover the basic fundamentals, but after reading a few introductory books, I quickly learned the Religion is very diverse. There is Traditionalist, Gardnerian, Celtic, and Alexandrian, to name a few. There is no “bible” or set book, so you are set to your own devices to read up on it.

I found it was quite interesting while reading introductory books written by different authors. I found you get a very good sense of how wide and broad the religion is, and how different Wiccans practice the Craft, depending on what works for them, personally.

I’ve read four books that I would highly recommend to anyone who is wondering if Wicca is for them, or if they would just like to read up on it.

1.) Wicca: A Guide For the Solitary Practitioner by Scott Cunningham

My Rating: 4/5

wicca2

2.) Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice by Thea Sabin

My Rating: 5/5

wicca3

3.) Cunningham’s Book of Shadows by Scott Cunningham

My Rating: 4/5

wicca1

4.) How to Become a Witch: The Path of Nature, Spirit and Magick by Amber K & Azrael Arynn K

My Rating: 3/5

wicca4

Leave a Reply

